As a cooperative dedicated to serving our members, we make it a priority to meet with our members to share updates on the cooperative's success in addition to other industry news and developing policies. One way we accomplish this is by hosting District Member Meetings every fall. This opportunity also allows us to hear our farmers' concerns, to elect new member leadership and to build upon the relationships we have with our members.

A schedule of upcoming fall District Member Meetings will be in the October MilkLine issue.

During the elections in the fall, our membership body also elects delegates to represent their district at the cooperative's Annual Meeting in February. At this annual event, members participate in the business meeting to vote on important resolutions, discuss industry programs and policies, and help provide overall direction for the cooperative leadership in the year ahead.

2019 District Member Meeting List

Date Time Location
Thursday, November 7, 2019 Noon Fox Valley Quality Control Lab, Kaukauna, Wis.
Friday, November 8, 2019 Noon Belgiumtown Restaurant, Stephenson, Mich.
Monday, November 11, 2019 Noon The American Legion, Greenwood, Wis.
Monday, November 11, 2019 7:30 PM Frog Hop, Cadott, Wis.
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 Noon Milhome Supper Club, Kiel, Wis.
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 7:30 PM Iron Ridge Inn, Iron Ridge, Wis.
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 Noon Moose Lodge, Monroe, Wis.
Thursday, November 14, 2019 Noon American Legion Hall, Marshfield, Wis.
Friday, November 15, 2019 Noon Rib River Ball Room, Marathon, Wis.
Monday, November 18, 2019 Noon Country Junction, Dyersville, Iowa.
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 Noon Pizza Ranch, Hull, IA
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 Noon Georges Pizza, Brookings, S.D.
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 7:30 PM Pizza Ranch, Pipestone, Minn.
Thursday, November 21, 2019 Noon Pizza Ranch, Waite Park, Minn.
Friday, November 22, 2019 Noon River Boat Lanes, Wabasha, Minn.
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 Noon Sportmen’s Lounge & Supper Club, Muscoda, Wis.

FarmFirst District Breakdown

District 1 – Wisconsin Counties of Florence, Forest, Marinette, Oconto, Outagamie, Shawano, Waupaca and the Upper Peninsula of Michigan.

District 2 – Wisconsin Counties of Brown, Calumet, Door, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Sheboygan, Waushara and Winnebago.

District 3 – Wisconsin Counties of Columbia, Dane, Dodge, Fond du Lac, Jefferson, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Rock, Walworth, Washington and Waukesha.

District 4 – Wisconsin Counties of Langlade, Lincoln and Marathon.

District 5 – Wisconsin Counties of Adams, Crawford, Green Lake, Iowa, Juneau, Marquette, Portage, Richland, Sauk, Vernon and Wood.

District 6 – State of Illinois and Indiana, State of Iowa - Central & Eastern Counties (east of Interstate 35), Wisconsin Counties of Grant, Green and Lafayette.

District 7 – Wisconsin Counties of Clark.

District 8 – Wisconsin Counties of Chippewa, Eau Claire, Jackson, La Crosse, Monroe, Taylor and Trempealeau.

District 9 – State of Minnesota and South Dakota, State of Iowa – Western Counties (west of Interstate 35), Wisconsin Counties of Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Buffalo, Burnett, Douglas, Dunn, Iron, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, St. Croix and Washburn