## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Julie Sweney, FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative 608-286-1909 or <a href="mailto:isweney@farmfirstcoop.com">isweney@farmfirstcoop.com</a> **Editor's Note** - Downloadable images available at:

https://bit.ly/2pHaLue



## **FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative Board Elects Officers**

Madison, Wis. [February 18, 2020] – John Rettler of Neosho, Wis. was re-elected as president of FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative's board of directors. Other officers elected were Steve Brock of Daggett, Mich. to serve as vice-president, Kathy Bauer of Faribault, Minn. as secretary, and Wayne Gajewski of Athens, Wis. as treasurer.

Re-elected to three-year terms included Bob Dietzel of East Dubuque, Ill., Richard Meyer of Unity, Wis., and Brian Wozniak of Stanley, Wis.

The board of directors consists of dairy farmers, one from each of the nine districts. Jean Reisinger of Spring Green, Wis. and Dan Vandertie of Brussels, Wis. are also members of FarmFirst's board of directors. Travis Clark of Rosendale, Wis. is the Young Cooperator Representative on the board.

FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative, established in 2013 and based in Madison, Wis., represents farmers in Wisconsin, Minnesota, South Dakota, Michigan, Iowa, Illinois and Indiana by providing legislative and regulatory advocacy, dairy marketing services, disaster protection, laboratory testing opportunities and industry promotion. FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative is a merger of three long-time prominent Wisconsin-based cooperatives. Learn more about FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative by visiting: www.FarmFirstDairyCooperative.com.

###

View the Full Press Release online, <u>here</u>. Access cooperative logos and 2020 Annual Meeting photos, <u>here</u>.

View a complete listing of all the counties in each district, here.