## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Julie Sweney, FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative 608-286-1909 or <a href="mailto:jsweney@farmfirstcoop.com">jsweney@farmfirstcoop.com</a> **Editor's Note** - Downloadable images available at: <a href="https://bit.ly/FarmFirstPhotosLogos">https://bit.ly/FarmFirstPhotosLogos</a>



## **FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative Board Elects Officers**

Madison, Wis. [February 14, 2022] – John Rettler of Neosho, Wis. was re-elected president of the FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative's board of directors following the cooperative's 10th annual meeting held on February 12, 2022.

Other officers elected were Steve Brock of Daggett, Mich. to serve as vice-president, Kathy Bauer of Faribault, Minn. as secretary, and Bob Dietzel of East Dubuque, Ill. as treasurer.

Newly elected to serve as the District 5 Director is Stephanie Hughes of Pittsville, Wis.

Re-elected to three-year terms, on the 10-member board of directors included Brock, representing District 1 and Rettler in District 3.

Other board members include Dan Vandertie of Brussels, Wis. in District 2, Wayne Gajewski of Athens, Wis. in District 4, Richard Meyer of Unity, Wis. in District 7, Brian Wozniak of Stanley, Wis. in District 8, and Travis Clark of Rosendale, Wis. is the Young Cooperator Representative on the board.

FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative, established in 2013 and based in Madison, Wis., represents farmers in Wisconsin, Minnesota, South Dakota, Michigan, Iowa, Illinois, and Indiana by providing legislative and regulatory advocacy, dairy marketing services, disaster protection, laboratory testing opportunities and industry promotion. Learn more about FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative by visiting: www.FarmFirstDairyCooperative.com.

###

View the Full Press Release online here: <a href="https://bit.ly/FFDCreleases">https://bit.ly/FFDCreleases</a>

Access cooperative logos and board member photos here: https://bit.ly/FarmFirstPhotosLogos