FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
Contact: Sarah Sarbacker,
FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative

608-286-1909 or ssarbacker@farmfirstcoop.com

Editor's Note - Downloadable images available at:

https://bit.ly/4aDb12J



FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative Board Elects Officers

Madison, Wis. [February 12, 2024] — District 3 Director John Rettler of Neosho, Wis. was re-elected president of the FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative's board of directors following the cooperative's 12th annual meeting held on February 10, 2024.

District 1 Director Steve Brock of Daggett, Mich. was re-elected vice-president, District 5 Director Stephanie Hughes of Pittsville, Wis. was re-elected secretary, and District 6 Director Bob Dietzel of East Dubuque, Ill. was re-elected treasurer.

Newly elected to serve as the District 2 Director is Mark Leichtfuss of Two Rivers, Wis.

Re-elected to three-year terms, on the 10-member board of directors included Kathy Bauer of Faribault, Min. representing District 9, and Wayne Gajewski of Athens, Wis. representing District 4.

Other board members include Michelle Popp, of Unity, Wis. in District 7, Jackie Holub of Boyd, Wis. in District 8, and Nathan Wiese of Rosendale, Wis. as Young Cooperator Chair.

FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative, established in 2013 and based in Madison, Wis., represents farmers in Wisconsin, Minnesota, South Dakota, Michigan, Iowa, Illinois, and Indiana by providing legislative and regulatory advocacy, dairy marketing services, disaster protection, laboratory testing opportunities and industry promotion. Learn more about FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative by visiting: www.FarmFirstDairyCooperative.com.

###